MARCH 3, 2018

INTERNATIONAL MAIN EVENT TENTATIVE RACE INFORMATION

REGISTRATION: 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM.

No REGISTRATION after 11 AM.

NO REFUNDS AT ANY TIME. HOT LAPS: 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

DRIVERS MEETING AT 11:30 AM

RACES BEGIN AT 12:00 NOON

ROGER EBERT SPORTSMANSHIP BALLOTS DUE 30 minutes after Last Race.

AWARDS CEREMONY - AS SOON AS POSSIBLE FOLLOWING END OF LAST RACE

ALL RACERS PLEASE WATCH YOUR RACE SCHEDULE SO YOU WILL BE READY WHEN YOUR RACE IS SET TO GO.

FEES

Each participant will pay a one time track fee of \$25 and \$30 for entry into each class. Sorry, there will be no cap. The Payout will be 83% and will go to the top three winners in each class. Specialty Classes do not earn points or payouts but do receive trophies. Specialty fees are \$15 combined for track and race fee. Regular registration will be from 8 AM to 10 AM and late registration will be available from 10 AM to 11 AM to encourage people to register early to that the racing lineup may be finalized in a timely manner. There is a \$30 Fee for Late Registration

AWARDING THE HETTEEN CUP & \$2,000 PURSE

The purpose of the Main Event and the Hetteen Cup Championship in Glenwood is to promote all vintage racing and snowmobiling. The winner of the Cup will be the best racer at The Main Event determined on a Point Basis the races which are designated as Hetteen races. The Hetteen Cup and \$1500 will be awarded to the driver with the highest point totals from their top THREE PAYOUT classes. Points will be awarded as follows: 1st = 15pts, 2nd = 10pts, 3rd = 5pts. If you finished first in two races and third in another race you will have 30 points (for the first two first place finishes) and 5 points for the third place finish for a total of 35 Points.

TIE BREAKERS

In the event of a tie, the following tie breakers will be used in order: (1) Highest number of First place finishers; (2) Highest Number of second place finishes; (3) Highest Number of third place finishes and (4) Number of total racers in their top three payout classes.

THE ROGER EBERT MEMORIAL AWARD FOR SPORTSMANSHIP

The Roger Ebert Memorial Award is given as a Sportsmanship Award. Upon registration, each racer will be given a ballot which they will be asked to turn into the registration desk no later than 30 minutes following the final race. The winner of the Award will be the individual with the highest number of votes as recognized by the racers participating in the Hetteen Cup Championship Vintage Race.