INDIANOLA CHAMBER OF COMMERCE 2011 Educator of the Year Award

NOMINATION INFORMATION

Nominations are being accepted for the 2011 Educator of the Year Award. The Award will be presented to a faculty member, administrator or staff person from the Indianola Community School District whose actions reflect an accomplishment on behalf of the community.

The winner will be presented with their award at the Indianola Chamber of Commerce Annual Recognition Dinner, which will be held on Saturday, March 3, 2012.

Criteria for the Award are as follows:

- The Award will honor an outstanding educator from the Indianola Community School District.
- Nominees must have a minimum of five years of service to the School District.
- The Award will be presented to a person who is dedicated to the preparation of young people for personal and intellectual growth and who is committed to the community of Indianola.
- Any employee (faculty, staff, or administrator) of the school district is eligible including the staff of the Learning Center.
- Nominations may come from any person residing in the Indianola Community School District.

The Education Committee of the Indianola Chamber of Commerce will be evaluating the nominations and presenting the award. Nomination forms must be received at the Chamber office no later than 4:00 p.m., Friday, February 10, 2012.

Past award recipients include:

2010:	Dan Baker, Indianola Community School, Bus Driver		
	Janis Strong, Emerson Elementary School Teacher		
2009	Bob Young, High School Government Teacher		
2008:	Spencer Waugh, High School German Teacher		
	Celma Higgins, Whittier Elementary Teacher		
2007:	Paul Rogalla, Middle School Teacher		
2006:	Becky Kakac, Whittier Elementary teacher		
2005:	Ken Beane, Middle School teacher/coach		
	Pam Zimmerman, 3 rd Grade Elementary Teacher		
2004:	Don Harms, High School History Teacher		
2003:	Cindy Gosch, Elementary Guidance Counselor		
2002:	Irene Bertsch, High School Chemistry Teacher		
	Marcia Hansen, 8th Grade Social Studies Teacher		
2001:	Virginia Stover, High School Special Needs Teacher		
	Bert Hanson, Middle School Teacher & Varsity Boy's Basketball Coach		
2000:	Tom Comfort, Emerson Elementary School Principal		
	Roger Netsch, Service Learning High School Teacher		
1999:	Tim Nichols, 6th grade Teacher, Middle School		
	Geri Cutts, Secretary, Irving Elementary School		
1998:	Denise Reinert, 4th grade Teacher, Emerson Elementary		
1997:	Bob Kling, High School Art Teacher		
1996:	Mike Baethke, Director, Indianola Learning Center		
1995:	Peg Mikulanec, 6th grade Teacher, Middle School		
1994:	Linda Brice, 2nd grade Teacher, Irving Elementary		

INDIANOLA CHAMBER OF COMMERCE 2011 Educator of the Year Award

NOMINATION FORM

Nominee's Name:			
Position in the School District:		Yrs of Service:	
Classification of nominee: C	ertified Instructor Administ	trator Staff person	
Please clearly state the reasons this individua	al is deserving of this award. Attach ad	ditional pages if necessary.	
Nomination submitted by:			
Phone:			
Email:			
The person submitting the nomination m winner to enable them to send a thank yoYesNo	hay have their name and completed bu letter. Send my name and nomin	nomination form given to the ation form to my nominee:	

Nominations must be received no later than 4:00 p.m., Friday, February 10, 2012.

Mail to: Indianola Chamber of Commerce, 515 N. Jefferson, Suite D, Indianola, IA 50125 or FAX 961-9753