

INDIANOLA CHAMBER OF COMMERCE 2017 Educator of the Year Award **NOMINATION FORM**

CHAMBER OF COMMERCE

Nominations are now being accepted for the 2017 Educator of the Year Award. This Award is presented to a faculty member, administrator or staff person from the Indianola Community School District whose actions reflect an accomplishment on behalf of the community.

The winner will be presented with their award at the Indianola Chamber of Commerce Annual Recognition Dinner, which will be held on Thursday, January 18, 2018.

Criteria for the Award are as follows:

- The Award will honor an outstanding educator from the Indianola Community School District.
- Nominees must have a minimum of five years of service to the School District.
- The Award will be presented to a person who is dedicated to the preparation of young people for personal and intellectual growth and who is committed to the community of Indianola.
- Any employee (faculty, staff, or administrator) of the Indianola school district is eligible. •
- Nominations may come from any person residing in the Indianola Community School District.
- The individual selected for this award will be honored at the Chamber's Annual Dinner on January 18, 2018. Art Sathoff, Superintendent of the Indianola Community School District, will present the award.

The Education Committee of the Indianola Chamber of Commerce will be evaluating the nominations and presenting the award. Nomination forms need to be received no later than Noon on December 4, 2017. Forms can be emailed to sarah@indianolachamber.com, dropped off at the Chamber office, or mailed. If mailing your nomination form, the envelope should be post marked before noon December 4, 2017.

Nominee's Name:				
Position in the School District:			Yrs of Service:	
Classification of nominee:	Certified Instructor	Administrator	Staff person	
Nomination submitted by:				
Address:				
Phone:				
Email:				

The person submitting the nomination may have their name and completed nomination form given to the winner to enable them to send a thank you letter.

Send my name and nomination form to my nominee: _____Yes ____No

*Please attach your reason for this nomination and why this individual is deserving of the award.

Indianola Chamber of Commerce, 111 N. Buxton Street Suite 117, Indianola, IA 50125 or FAX 961-9753 Nominations *must be received* no later than Noon, December 4, 2017.

Educator of the Year

Past award recipients, include:

2016:	Sue Putz, Indianola High School Spanish Teacher
2015:	Shannon Peters, Wilder Elementary School Teacher
2014:	Dr. Michael Tigland, Indianola Superintendent
	Melody Clutter, Indianola Middle School Music Teacher
2012: I	Lynn Anderson, Irving Elementary School Teacher
1	Ann Williams, Irving Elementary School Teacher
2011: I	Diane Homan, Irving Elementary School Teacher
2010:	Dan Baker, Indianola Community School, Bus Driver
	Janis Strong, Emerson Elementary School Teacher
2009	Bob Young, High School Government Teacher
2008:	Spencer Waugh, High School German Teacher
	Celma Higgins, Whittier Elementary Teacher
2007:	Paul Rogalla, Middle School Teacher
2006:	Becky Kakac, Whittier Elementary teacher
	Ken Beane, Middle School teacher/coach
	Pam Zimmerman, 3 rd Grade Elementary Teacher
	Don Harms, High School History Teacher
	Cindy Gosch, Elementary Guidance Counselor
	Irene Bertsch, High School Chemistry Teacher
	Marcia Hansen, 8th Grade Social Studies Teacher
	Virginia Stover, High School Special Needs Teacher
	Bert Hanson, Middle School Teacher & Varsity Boy's Basketball Coach
	Tom Comfort, Emerson Elementary School Principal
	Roger Netsch, Service Learning High School Teacher
	Tim Nichols, 6th grade Teacher, Middle School
	Geri Cutts, Secretary, Irving Elementary School
	Denise Reinert, 4th grade Teacher, Emerson Elementary
	Bob Kling, High School Art Teacher
	Mike Baethke, Director, Indianola Learning Center
	Peg Mikulanec, 6th grade Teacher, Middle School
1994: I	Linda Brice, 2nd grade Teacher, Irving Elementary