

Indianola Chamber of Commerce 2017 Employee of the Year NOMINATION FORM

Nominations are now being accepted for the *2017 Indianola Employee of the Year*. This Award is presented to an employee who is outstanding in contributions to his/her employer. Awards will be presented at the Chamber's Annual Dinner, which will be held on Thursday, January 18, 2018. You may nominate more than one person for this award if you wish. Please use a new form for each individual you nominate. Feel free to duplicate this nomination form as necessary.

Criteria for the Award are as follows:

- Nominee is productive, exhibits commitment to quality in carrying out job responsibilities and is an asset to the staff of his/her department.
- Nominee is willing to take initiative and accepts and carries out additional responsibilities beyond regular job assignments.
- Nominee portrays a positive attitude toward work responsibilities, co-workers, and customers and serves as a role model for others.
- Nominee excels in knowledge and expertise in his/her department.
- Nominee exhibits a willingness to work in a team setting within and/or outside of his/her assigned department.

Nominee's Name:	
Address:	
Employer:	
Telephone:	Years Employed:

Please attach your reason for this nomination and why this individual is deserving of the award.

**Please Note!* It is the responsibility of the person or business submitting the nomination form to coordinate the winner's attendance at the Annual Dinner and to pay the cost of the dinner.

Submitted by:	Date:
Address:	Phone:

The person submitting the nomination may have their name and completed nomination form given to the winner to enable them to send a thank you letter. Send my name and nomination form to my nominee: ____Yes ___No

Email to: sarah@indianolachamber.com

Nominations must be received no later than 12:00 p.m., December 4, 2017.

Past Employee Award recipients include:

2016- Sandra Guest, Warren County Abstract

2015 - Kami Meyer & Mike Shean, Downey Tire

2014- Breanna Vickroy, Ellis Law

2013 – Jon Richardson, Manager, Hy-Vee

2012 – Julia Fitzhugh, Marketing Director; The Village

2011 - Eunice Haworth of Peoples Bank, Wee Care

2010 - Dixie Olsen of Wee Care

2009 - Jackie Erickson

2008 - Nate Fehl of Hy-Vee

2007 - Joe Ripperger – Sports Page

2006 - Connie Cox - Criswell Family Dentistry

2005 - Carmen Eveland - Dr. Jon Vernon Family Dentistry

2004 - Cindy Nelson - Record Herald; Todd Kielkopf - City of Indianola; Gerald & Mary Conklin

2003 - Jerilee Mace, Executive Director, Des Moines Metro Opera, Penny Freeman, Christian Opportunity Center and Jeff Peterson, Indianola Youth Football Program

2002 - Bonnie Miner, Branch Office Coordinator, Iowa Realty

2001 - Dee Dolezal, RN, Director of Nursing, The Village

2000 - Terry Abendroth and Vikki Burgett, Mary Donaghy Insurance

1999 - RoxAnne Hunerdosse, City of Indianola Parks and Recreation Department

1998 - Beverly Jensen, Mary's Hallmark Shop

1997 - Bob Sandy, Warren County engineer

1996 - Anita Dittmer, A & W Restaurant

1995 - Mark Ramthun, Indianola City Clerk

1994 - Dick Kerr, Brenton Bank