Return to Home

Central Catskills Collaborative Home

Establishing Resolution

Adopted Recommendations
Smart Growth
Planning Documents
Meeting Notes
Members of the Central Catskills Collaborative

Town of Hurley
Kate Hyman, Town Council

Alternate: Melinda McKnight


Town of Olive
Helen Chase, Town Council
(Collabrative Chair)
Alternate:  Robert Selkowitz, Artist

Town of Shandaken
Doris Bartlett, Town Council
Alternate:  Bruce Barry

Town of Middletown
Brian Sweeney, Town Council
Alternate:  Diane Galusha

Village of Fleischmanns
John Duda
Alternate:  Peggy Kearney


Village of Margaretville
Fred Miller, Village Trustee
Alternate:  Carol O'Beirne



Town of Andes
Alex Adelson, Planning Board Member
Alternate:  Martin Donnelly, Town Supervisor



Advisory Members of the Central Catskills Collaborative


New York State Department of Environmental Conservation
Willie Janeway, Region 3 Director
Gene Kelly, Region 4 Director



New York State Department of Transportation
Carlos Basauldo, Acting Landscape Architect, Region 9
Rich Peters, Planning and Program  Manager, Region 8



Delaware County Planning Department
Niclole Franzese, Director



Ulster County Planning Department
Dennis Doyle, Director



Ulster County Transportation Council
Bill Tobin, Principal Transportation Planner


Catskill Mountain Railroad
Harry Jameson

Catskill Revitalization Corporation (includes Delaware & Ulster Railroad)
Dave Riordan, Executive Director

Central Catskills Chamber of Commerce
Carol O'Beirne, Executive Director


Catskill Mountain Club
Aaron Bennett, Outings Chair

New York City Department of Environmental Protection
(As needed / Alternates)