About Louie's P&R
Louie's P&R has been a fixture in Southern Illinois since first opening it's doors in the late 1890's. Originally established as D&R Market, it was renamed as P&R Market in 1950. A gentleman named Louie Gualdoni purchased the market seven years later giving the store its current name. The Gualdoni family owned Loui's P&R for 62 years. The market was recently purchased in 2019 by Southern Illinois natives Aaron and Julie Christ.
The unique recipes for hand-made sausages originated at the time of the market's opening and have continuously been available for the past 125 years. This tradition is Herrin's best kept secret and Aaron and Julie are proud to keep it alive. Now, for the first time, the famous sausages are available for purchase online and available for wholesale distribution.